Embracing Change ✨

A letter from me and What to expect next.

410 days apart

Dear Friends,

It’s been over a year since I wrote to you all. I can’t believe how fast time has flown by. My last email to you was in March of 2022, and since then, a lot has changed. I wanted to start writing to you again, but I knew that just sending out an email recklessly wouldn’t do any good.

When I started writing this newsletter back in January of 2022, I felt like I was finally seeing a ray of light toward something that I wanted to do. I was thrilled to share books, podcasts, and more with like-minded people and build a community. But things changed, and I had to go back to university for exams, which were held offline for the first time since the pandemic. I thought I’d take a break until exams were over and then get back to writing again. Well, that didn't happen. I tried to adjust to the new changes, with regular classes and no time for the newsletter. I convinced myself that I could only write when I had the perfect environment and system I created, and without that, I couldn't. Even though I had a few vacations, I couldn't continue what I started earlier.

Looking back, I realize that if I had changed my mindset and embraced the change, I would have been able to adapt my system to my new lifestyle.

So, here I am, reaching out to you again. I'm not promising that I'll write at regular intervals, but I do promise that I'll do my best to be more present and share more with you all. With the new format of this newsletter, it won't just be me sharing about books and all, but we'll also read and research collectively (more on this below).

Thank you for being here with me all this time. I'm grateful for a second chance to connect with you all and grow together.

What’s New?

Until now, you have been receiving a curated selection of (1-1-1)1 book, 1 article, and 1 podcast in every issue. But, as I mentioned in my letter earlier, I want to make the newsletter more interactive and engaging for all of us. In the upcoming issues, I will be searching for curious questions that we all have and will be writing essays about them.

I believe that this new format will not only allow us to learn and grow together but also share our collective intelligence in exploring different topics. So, stay tuned for the next issue where I will be sharing more about the first question that I will be exploring.

What are you reading these days? I'm always on the lookout for new recommendations! Also, is there a question you've been pondering lately that you'd like me to explore in a future issue? Let me know by replying to this email or reaching out on social media. I'd love to hear from you and see how we can learn and grow together.

Until next time,Rooting for you all❤️Dhairya Sheth

Reply

or to participate.